LCMS President Rev. Dr. Matthew C. Harrison presented the nine newly elected district presidents with pectoral crosses on Monday, Sept. 17, 2012, at the LCMS International Center Chapel. Dr. Bruce G. Kintz, president/CEO of Concordia Publishing House, presented the men with Bibles and copies of the “Book of Concord,” and Secretary Raymond L. Hartwig presented them with copies of the LCMS “Handbook.”

The new district presidents include: Rev. Timothy J. Scharr, Southern Illinois; Rev. Mark A. Miller, Central Illinois; Rev. Dr. Roger C. Paavola, Mid-South; Rev. Dr. Dean W. Nadasdy, Minnesota South; Rev. Timothy Yeadon, New England; Rev. Dr. Anthony J. Steinbronn, New Jersey; Rev. Dwayne M. Lueck, North Wisconsin; Rev. Allen D. Anderson, Rocky Mountain; and Rev. Dr. John R. Denninger, Southeastern.